If you’re looking for how to delete Hinge account then you’ve landed at the right place. In this post, we’ll be discussing how to delete a Hinge account and in case you want to just pause your Hinge account without deleting it. So, keep reading this post till the end.
Who thought we would be finding soulmates on an online application? It’s weird and relieving at the same time. In the past times, our radar was limited to the people we met in person. Now, it has almost no limit. We can explore people who’re looking to date and reside in any corner of the world.
That’s the beauty of technology right? We’ve access to the masses. We’re experiencing a wave of dating apps. There are a few popular dating apps like Tinder, Hinge, Bumble, etc. And finding a date on these apps is fun, you swipe right on people and they do the same, then you can talk. The concept of these dating apps is so connecting.
When we talk about dating apps, there is a whole different group of people who after installing them, look for ways to delete them. However, merely deleting the application won’t delete your account and your account will be visible to the singles searching for singles.
Things to Take Care Before Deleting Your Hinge Account?
Hinge gives an option to either permanently delete your account or to pause the account for certain period. If you choose to delete it permanently, the following data will be deleted.
- Hinge Profile Information
- Chat History
- Matches and Interactions
All these information will be automatically deleted with account deletion step. You can take the backup of data before proceeding with Hinge account deletion.
To delete your account, you’ll need to manually delete your account, and post that, all your details and matches will be deleted. But what if you just want to pause your account, like your matches will be intact but your profile will not be shown to new people? On Hinge, you can pause your account too. So, first, let’s discuss how to delete the Hinge account.
How to Delete Hinge account Permanently?
As discussed earlier, you need to manually delete your account on Hinge. Merely deleting the app won’t delete your profile on the app. In some cases, it might take some time to fully delete your account. However the process to delete Hinge account is extremely simple.
Here’s how to delete Hinge account
- Open the ‘Settings‘ in Hinge
- Navigate to ‘Account‘
- Scroll down and click on ‘Delete Account‘
- Confirm the deletion of the account
It will delete your Hinge account. If you’re logged in from Facebook then you’ll have to manually remove the app from Facebook too. And here’s how you can do it.
- Navigate to ‘Settings and Privacy‘ on Facebook
- Open ‘Settings‘
- Open ‘Apps and Websites‘ in the security
- Select ‘Edit‘ and you’ll see the logged-in Facebook screen
- Select Hinge and further click on ‘Remove‘
- Tap on ‘Confirm‘
By following these steps your Hinge profile will be removed from Facebook if you signed up using your Facebook account.
But what about you just need to pause your account from being shown to new people? And you want to keep your matches intact. Deleting your account will vanish every match and detail from the app.
Hinge provides the luxury to pause your account without deleting it. So, let’s find out how to pause your account on Hinge.
How to Pause an account on Hinge
The pausing account sounds perfect, right? If you’ve matched with someone and you aren’t sure about the person then instead of deleting the account you can hide your account from new singles and give some potential time to that person.
Afterward, when you’re ready to explore new matches, you’re simply a tap away from doing it in the app. Well, it’s one of the many scenarios in which the pause account feature can be utilized. So, let’s find out how to pause an account on Hinge.
- Navigate to your profile tab
- Scroll down and click on “settings’
- Turn on the button next to pause
- You’ll receive a notification that you may receive a few likes as the app hides your profile
- Click on “ok, got it’
The process is extremely simple and it will hide your profile from other users. Whenever you want your profile to be visible to other users, simply turn off the pause button. So, this is how you can delete the Hinge account and pause Hinge account.
The concept of dating apps is fun and weird. We’re looking for soulmates on an online application and, some people may find it a luxury while some may find it not happening. It’s a subjective matter. You sign up on a dating app, match with people, chat with them, and if possible you get along with them. Some people end up finding their soulmates through a dating app and that’s beautiful. However, Take necessary precautions before signing up for any dating websites.
To delete an account on Hinge, you can follow the steps mentioned above, and in case you’ve signed up from Facebook, you can delete Hinge from Facebook by following the steps mentioned in this post. To pause your account for a certain period, you can opt to pause your account on Hinge. It will hide your profile from other users while keeping your matches intact. To pause your profile you can follow the steps mentioned in this post.
So, this was our post on how to delete an account on Hinge. We hope you found this post helpful and informative. For more such updates, follow cult.technology!!